32 weeks

Screen shot 2013-09-06 at 7.27.07 AM

How far along: 32 weeks 4 days
Total weight gain: +32.6 lbs (+0.6 lbs from last week)
How big is Baby Osborn: size of a jicama (via Baby Center)
Sleep: daily afternoon naps, interrupted night sleep b/c I have to pee, weird dreams and Baby Boy kicks me all night long!
Movement: YES! It’s getting stronger everyday. Baby Osborn loves to flip, kick, roll, punch and has crazy hiccups all day!
Food cravings: SF/FF butterscotch jello pudding
Gender: BOY!!
Symptoms: no morning sickness (yay!), fatigue, cramping while running, tailbone pain when I sit in one place too long, charlie horses, gestational diabetes
Activity: Running and walking dog
Best moment last week: We bought our crib! I know it sounds silly for it to be THE BEST moment but I had my heart set on Ikea’s Gulliver Crib but when we tried to buy it weeks ago at Ikea Costa Mesa, the guy told me they were sold out all over Southern CA but I could try to buy it on online. So I went home and got on Ikea’s website but just couldn’t stomach paying $40 shipping fee! I called Ikea Customer Service to see if they would waive fee or ship to store for me but I got nothing! A few days later I finally just caved and decided to suck up the shipping fee and it was SOLD OUT online! *cry* I finally came to the realization I had to just look at another crib. Since we still needed to buy a dresser, we went to Ikea Carson and I happen to see the Gulliver crib as a floor model there. The tag on the crib said that they were OOS so I asked the guy if I could buy the floor model. Lo and behold, the guy checked the computer even though the tag said OOS and they JUST got a small shipment of Gulliver cribs in! Happy Day! We bought that sucker, came home and build it, added the crib mattress, crib sheets, blankets, pillows and it looks perfect.

crib

Leave a Reply

