31 weeks

Screen shot 2013-08-28 at 8.53.37 AM

How far along: 31 weeks 2 days –> we’re into single digits! Eek!
Total weight gain: +32 lbs (+0.4 lbs from last week)
How big is Baby Osborn: size of a coconut (via Baby Center)
Sleep: daily afternoon naps, interrupted night sleep b/c I have to pee, weird dreams and Baby Boy kicks me all night long!
Movement: YES! It’s getting stronger everyday. Baby Osborn loves to flip, kick, roll, punch and has crazy hiccups all day!
Food cravings: french fries (I think it’s b/c on GD diet I can’t eat it *sad face*)
Gender: BOY!!
Symptoms: no morning sickness (yay!), fatigue, cramping while running, tailbone pain when I sit in one place too long, charlie horses, gestational diabetes
Activity: Running and walking dog Screen shot 2013-08-28 at 9.00.58 AM
Best moment last week: Baby Shower #1 was on Aug 25th. My BWWF (Best Weight Watcher Friend) was the hostess and it was so great to see all my old WW friends since I haven’t been to a meeting since I was about 4 months pregnant. Technically WW does not allow you to be a “member” while you are pregnant. We played the “decorate a onesie” and “guess Baby Osborn’s birthday” game, had great conversations, ate delicious food (see picture for Funfetti Onesie Cupcake), opened presents etc. I can already tell how much Baby Osborn is loved from everyone’s generosity. It was such a fun day!

Leave a Reply

