Nursery Part 1: Picking paint colors

Screen shot 2013-08-06 at 7.36.26 PM My inspiration for Baby Boy’s nursery is the “retro cars fabric” that I found on a THIS website. I love the aqua, gray, orange and white together. Seems so bright and refreshing yet calming for a baby. I already had someone via Etsy make me a crib blanket from it. I just adore it. 1012370_10151448205896770_986788554_n

Now the fun part! Picking paint colors. I ordered some swatches that coordinated with the fabric and brought them to Home Depot. Agnes, our HD paint consultant, Todd and I poured over thousands of paint chips to narrow it down these aqua and gray colors. My plan is to have a feature aqua wall and the other 3 walls gray. I keep going back and forth between Gentle Rain and Porpoise when I look at my gray fabric swatch. I feel like the true color is something between the two.

Now to figure out WHICH gray??

I have a feeling Home Depot and Agnes will be my new best friend in the weeks to come…

Stay tuned for Part 2.

One thought on “Nursery Part 1: Picking paint colors

Leave a Reply

