27 weeks

Screen shot 2013-07-30 at 6.14.10 PM

How far along: 27 weeks 2 days –> Omg! Third trimester!
Total weight gain: +28.8 lbs (-0.8 lbs from last week)
How big is Baby Osborn: size of a cauliflower (via Baby Center)
Sleep: daily afternoon naps, interrupted night sleep b/c I have to pee, weird dreams and Baby Boy kicks me all night long!
Movement: YES! It’s getting stronger everyday. Baby Osborn loves the left side of belly bump, loves to flip, kick, roll, punch and has crazy hiccups all day!
Food cravings: kale chips
Gender: BOY!!
Symptoms: no morning sickness (yay!), fatigue, gassy (tmi?), cramping while running, tailbone pain when I sit in one place too long, charlie horses, gestational diabetes (new, *sad face*)
Activity: Running and walking dog
Best moment last week: Saturday, July 27th was my 6 year anniversary and to celebrate I ran my 17th 5K! This was Baby Boy’s 4th race with me. It was more wogging (walk/waddle+jogging) than running… ok more walking… but I was still proud when I crossed the finish line. And Todd was there to take pictures. I am so lucky to have his support and devotion these last 15 years (9 years dating and 6 years married). I love you Todd.

Me and my run ladies Me and Todd at Echo Park Lake

Leave a Reply

