25 weeks

Screen shot 2013-07-17 at 8.42.17 AM

How far along: 25 weeks 3 days
Total weight gain: +29.4 lbs (+5.6 lbs from last week)
–> Eek! Hopefully that’s just vacation weight!
How big is Baby Osborn: size of a rutabaga (via Baby Center)
Sleep: daily afternoon naps, interrupted night sleep b/c I have to pee and having weird dreams!
Movement: YES! It’s getting stronger everyday (esp in the morning when I wake up!) Baby Osborn loves the left side of belly bump, loves to flip and has crazy hiccups all day!
Food cravings: Dunkin’ Donuts Vanilla Bean Coolatas (while I was visiting my East Coast family)
Gender: BOY!!
Symptoms: no morning sickness (yay!), fatigue (but getting milder), gassy (tmi?), cramping while running, tailbone pain when I sit in one place too long (new), charlie horses in the morning (new)
Activity: Running and walking dog
Best moment last week: Todd and I spent a week visiting my brother, SIL and 2 month old niece in Rhode Island from 7/9-7/16. I just adore my niece. I wish they didn’t live so far away. I don’t know if I can blame pregnancy hormones or what but I totally bawled at the airport when we were leaving to go back home. I miss them so much already. We also did a mini vacation while there to visit my BFF in Boston. (Boston is only an hour drive from Providence.) Todd loved taking the USS Constitution tour (see picture). Love my nerdy man. Also wanted to mention that I opted for pat down rather than go through the full body scan at airport. Security was great and offered me many congratulations while they were searching me for guns and drugs. (I thought that was kinda ironic/funny.)

photo 22 995913_10151475840141770_567712026_n photo 2 photo 1

Click images to enlarge

photo 5 photo 4 photo 21 photo

Leave a Reply

