Appt #4

Yesterday we had our much anticipated anatomy (gender) ultrasound.

Boy or girl? Girl or boy? Boy or girl? Girl or boy? <– that's what kept scrolling across my brain the night before! Needless to say I couldn't sleep.

lemonade Since Dr. Chong and La Palma Kaiser didn't have the necessary equipment, we drove down to Sand Canyon Kaiser Medical Building 2 to get it done. My appointment was at 10:15am and I was instructed to drink 24oz of liquid an hour before the appointment. Since I'm addicted to Minute Maid Light lemonade, Todd bought me a 32oz cup from the gas station around the corner from our house before the appointment and I happily "chugged" during the drive to the hospital.

By the time our ultrasound tech, Laura, called us in, my appt was half an hour late and by that time I REALLLLLLLY had to pee! I didn’t realize that an “anatomy scan” was more than just finding out the gender. She had to take 80+ pictures measuring everything from Candy Corn’s brain, arms, face, weight, height, spine, legs, face etc. Finally after about 40 minutes (you have no idea how much I had to pee by then!!) she asked us “Do you guys wanna know the gender?”

YES YES YES YESSSSSSSSSS!

Screen shot 2013-05-31 at 8.38.12 PM

The first thing I said was “I KNEW IT!!” and started crying.

Todd asked “Are you sure?” Laura said, looking at picture on the screen, “Oh… I’m sure!” I guess she was impressed. lol

Then Laura asked if we had any other questions. I said, “Pul-eeeeze can I use the bathroom now!??”

Here are a few more ultrasound pics for your viewing pleasure.

Screen shot 2013-05-31 at 8.37.56 PM Screen shot 2013-05-31 at 8.37.39 PM

Isn’t his hand so precious? I can’t wait to hold it and kiss it.
See that baby foot? Don’t let it’s small size fool ya! Candy Corn is a kicker!

Next appointment: June 19th @ 2pm

Leave a Reply

