Appt #2

Today was Baby Osborn’s 2nd OBGYN appt.

Since I’m a first time mom (FTM) I wasn’t sure what to expect at a 2nd appointment. A few friends told me I’d be peeing in a cup (✓), get blood drawn (✓), weigh in (✓) etc. But it depended on the doctor if they would do an ultrasound. I guess it doesn’t happen at every appointment. So I was a little bummed at the thought of not being able to see my Candy Corn again.

The OBGYN nurse, Keri, weighed me (+10lbs!!), took my blood pressure (normal) and then Todd and I waited for Dr. Chong.

She came in and talked to us about my previous appt’s blood tests. All normal. No syphilis! Whew! lol

We also talked about scheduling pre-natal screening to screen for Downs and Trisomy 18. Since my cousin has Downs, Todd and I ultimately decided it would be a good idea to have the test and be prepared.

Then, Keri wheeled in the abdominal ultrasound machine! Yay!!

Todd took a video of it for your viewing pleasure.

Active much?? Looks like we might have to change “Candy Corn” to “Jumping Bean”!!

In Dr. Chong’s words. We’re in trouble! O_o

Next appointment: April 23 @ 3pm (NT scan)

One thought on “Appt #2

  1. Pingback: 11 weeks | The Pursuit of Hapa-ness

Leave a Reply

